Governor's Tourism Advisory Board

Members of the Governor's Tourism Advisory Board are appointed by the Governor for four-year terms. The 11-member board includes tourism industry and citizen representatives from across the state. Board members serve as liaisons between businesses in their areas, Travel South Dakota and the Governor. Members offer input on marketing strategies and make recommendations to the Governor on annual tourism award nominations and applications. The board meets quarterly at locations around the state and at the Governor's Conference on Tourism in Pierre each January.

President & Vice President

Governor's Tourism Advisory Board - President & Vice President

Ann Lesch, President - Ingalls Homestead, De Smet and
Caleb Arceneaux, Vice President - Liv Hospitality, Rapid City

Board Members

Governor's Tourism Advisory Board - Board Members

Back, L to R: Ivan Sorbel, Kyle; John Brockelsby, Rapid City; Carmen Schramm, Yankton; Val Rausch, Big Stone City; Tom Biegler, Sioux Falls
Front, L to R: Ann Lesch, De Smet; Frank Smith, Gettysburg; Caleb Arceneaux, Rapid City

Not pictured: Julie Ranum, Watertown; Kristi Wagner, Whitewood; Teddy Hustead, Wall